MUSIC FAIR 2400th Anniversary – 4th Night

I’m not up for writing much today as I can’t think too well at the moment. But it’s worth reminding everyone that the Shin Ai collaboration between Mizuki Nana and Gou Hiromi can be seen on MUSIC FAIR this week.

Clickie here
^PWD = Nana’s birth year

To be honest, I didn’t think Gou Hiromi’s style fit the song all that well. Or… How should I put this… He seemed to have a different impression of the song?
And the “staring contest” didn’t seem too bad. It looked to me that Gou was avoiding eye contact at some points.

Anyway, the other highlight of this week is Nana displaying her voice acting skills. The first is a high-pitched energetic wake up call — in which case everyone is all “That’s amazing! :O” And then Sada asked Nana to do a gentle wake up call…

Nana: *gentle tone* Sada-san, wake up.
Sada: …That’ll make me fall back asleep.

Heh.

And I’m going to end it here for today. I was going to cover Girl’s Factory too (the talk session), but I think I’m at my limit…

9 comments on “MUSIC FAIR 2400th Anniversary – 4th Night

  1. Tbh, I was expecting a passionate staring contest especially on Go’s part, though it seems Nana beat him in this, bias aside. She’s the one who REALLY STARES. Anyway, good performance and I really like this arrangement.

    lol at Makihara fanning himself and wiping his sweat after that wake up call…he’s really pleased 😄

    • Agreed. Despite what Nana said on Smile-Gang about feeling like she was losing to him, it certainly looked to me that Nana was staring a little too hard… to the point where Gou avoided eye contact. ^^;;

      *nods* The wake up call session was fun. Everyone there seemed happy and amazed (Makihara especially). XDD

  2. lol it seem they r both r scare of each other stare n charm lol 😄
    but yap it sound that Go is singing in his own way…..way different from Nana’s

    lol Makihara is feeling the hotness from Nana 😄 the gentle tone sound like ero…XP

  3. Thanks for this!

    Also, from your LJ, you don’t seem to be having such a good week. D: I do hope things will make a turn for the better! Take care! ❤

    • Watched their performance! And I get what you mean about Gou Hiromi’s voice. It feels rather awkward for the song. Though the harmony their voices is rather nice at certain parts, on the whole this wouldn’t be a performance I would actively seek out to watch again. 😡

      • Yes, you have spoken my thoughts exactly. The awkwardness and lack of impact makes it somewhat a forgettable performance too (with the idea of it being a duet between Mizuki Nana and Gou Hiromi as the only memorable fact).

        And thanks for caring. ❤ Just a bit burnt out, but I'll be fine. =3

Leave a Reply

