January 21st = The Special Day

Because it is already January 21st in Japan and it feels weird not to post anything at all on this day… Even though it is still the 20th where I am. That’s the annoying thing with timezones.

For the past few years, I’ve been wanting to post that essay about how I got into Mizuki Nana (and why I remain to be such a big fan even years later) and post it on Jan. 21st, but I never got around to it. ^^;;

But yeah, the important words of the day are “Happy Birthday, Mizuki Nana!” Thank you for everything you have given us fans. From inspiration to courage to music and everything far and wide and in between. =D

Anyway, aside from the obligatory “Happy Birthday to Mizuki Nana” and being very amused at the cake that was designed to look like curry given to her by Music Japan staff (which is actually caramel) as she posted on her blog, I just checked the main website and saw the announcement…

Photobucket

^2012 Summer Live Tour Confirmed!
Can’t say I’m surprised (because I’m not). Although… Don’t they usually wait until she announces it somewhere (i.e. Smile-Gang, World of M, FC event, etc.) before they put it up under the news section? Or was it actually announced and I just wasn’t aware?


Here’s the list of the locations she will be holding her lives (taken from here).

Photobucket

If anyone wants/needs this list translated, let me know. =3

EDIT: As requested… Here’s the English list:

June 24, 2012 (Sunday)
[Shimane] Shimane Civic Center

June 30, 2012 (Saturday)
[Miyagi] Sekisui Heim Super Arena (Grande 21)

July 7, 2012 (Saturday)
[Gunma] Green Dome Maebashi

July 15, 2012 (Sunday)
[Osaka] Osaka-jou Hall

July 16, 2012 (Monday)
[Osaka] Osaka-jou Hall

July 21, 2012 (Saturday)
[Fukui] Fukui Phoenix Plaza

July 22, 2012 (Sunday)
[Toyama] Takaoka Shimin Kaikan

August 4, 2012 (Saturday)
[Aichi] Nippon Gaishi Hall

August 5, 2012 (Sunday)
[Aichi] Nippon Gaishi Hall

August 11, 2012 (Saturday)
[Nagasaki] Nagasaki Brick Hall

August 12, 2012 (Sunday)
[Saga] Sagashi Bunka Kaikan

August 18, 2012 (Saturday)
[Akita] Akita-ken Minkaikan

August 19, 2012 (Sunday)
[Aomori] Aomori Civic Cultural Hall

September 8, 2012 (Saturday)
[Chiba] QVC Marine Field (Chiba Marine Stadium)

^Lol. More baseball stadium/arenas/domes/whatever-else-baseball-fields-are-called. Her baseball league team loyalties are really going to be all over the place now (even if she still says Hanshin Tigers — I remember she wavered a bit when she was going to hold her live at Seibu Dome, home to the Seibu Lions). XD

7 comments on “January 21st = The Special Day

  1. Happy bday to Nana~~!!

    Translate please! *is too lazy to decipher moonspeak. Is there any chance of her going overseas this year for a short meet and greet?

    And btw, did you catch the Live Castle special on MJ? I missed it =_____=, I fell asleep while waiting on keyhole haha. And we’ll be waiting for the essay, so let your inner fangirl out and write to your heart’s content! xD

    • English list up. =3
      And it doesn’t seem like she will be going anywhere overseas (over the summer at least) with that schedule.

      And no, I didn’t. I was too tired. x.x I’ll just… wait for it and watch it through other means.
      Inner fangirl is kinda lazy at the moment. XD

      • Awww…and here I wished that she could be a guest for this year’s otakon…>>.

        Inner fangirl buried by fatigue eh? *pats* go rest haha xDD. Thanks for the post btw~ Now I can angst over the schedule and how I can never watch Nana’s live @_@

  2. I wanted to congratulate Nana san for her bd. But I couldnt find the right tag words for twitter. Soo I just went to watch the BD Live Grace.

    The cake looked very special … all the sweetness, my god. Those japanese are nuts with the cake design. Let alone how to eat it lol.

    Soo about the shedule, isnt it tight like Live Journey? Is Nana san trying to break a record? I am soo jealous of the people who can see her live. Evenmore for the people who in Japan can see her live every week. T_T I hope I am not the only thinking soo pessimitic.

Leave a Reply

