World of M #101 – Guest: Fukuen Misato

…I can’t believe I missed this…
I can’t believe I didn’t know about this earlier… OTL
Uwah~ somehow, I feel like I fail as fan… >_>;;

Actually, part of the reason I feel like this is because I’ve been waiting for Misato to appear as guest on World of M ever since the first guest appeared back in… 2009.
Imagine the chaos! The hilarity! It’ll be Smile-Gang on FM radio!

I didn’t know about this until I listened to Smile-Gang 481. So I jumped to search up that broadcast.

水樹奈々のMの世界 #101 (2011,06,18) ゲスト:福圓美里

I was a little disappointed after listening to it though. What exactly was the point of her presence? Well, I still got a few laughs out of it, so doesn’t matter.

Surprisingly, Misato wasn’t there right at the beginning (like with other guests in the past). Instead, Nana-san started with the Top 7 ranking corner. And the theme was…

Top 7 Places where Nana-san would like to be proposed at:
1) Sea
2) Castle
3) Mountain
4) A nice restaurant
5) His house
6) In the car
7) ????? (listeners are to guess)

Then… What’s with the timing of entrance? 😄
???: Ohayou gozaimasu!
There’s no mistaking that voice. MISATO IS HERE!!!
And BGM… AHAHAHAHAHA. Smile-Gang! Including the sound effects. Yuu-chan didn’t know about Misato’s arrival. She was a surprise guest, meant as a belated birthday surprise for Yuu-chan. (Apparently, Yuu-chan is a fan of Fukuen Misato — though he’s a fan of anything anime XD).

*laughs* It became Smile-Gang not even 2 minutes after her arrival. And then… What is this? Misato is supposed to be guest, why I do feel like she’s hosting the thing? 😄
They talk about Yuu-chan (and his oddness) which led him to join the two after a while. For whatever reason, Ueki (AD from Smile-Gang) arrived to watch them? Or was she there to work? Hm…

Heh, it’s been a while since I’ve heard Nana refer to Misato as Misato-chan. Feels a little awkward hearing that now. 😄
And I had thought “news from Misato” was going to be something promote her personally, but instead, she promoted Smile-Gang. Oi oi, advertising an AM radio program on an FM radio?

At the end there, I wonder if Misato and Nana had the urge to say “Kakattekoi~” instead of “Bai bai~”? I certainly had been expecting the usual “Bring it on~” and was reminded that, “Oh yeah, this is World of M” when they said “Bye bye~”

That final part was behind-the-scenes. Yuu-chan was pretending to be upset… and said, “All of you are the worst! But I’m happy to be surrounded by such people.” Heh.

I hope Misato will be called on as guest again sometime in the future. And hopefully be treated as a normal guest instead of a surprise guest. 😄

4 comments on “World of M #101 – Guest: Fukuen Misato

  1. You fail as a fan? you? O_O what would that make me?

    I think Misato was there as a crossover you know? To get more people to listen to Smile Gang? hahaha. promotion needs prolly…but I certainly am not complaining.

    When she came in I literally exploded with laughter. Totally was not expecting her of all people xDD

    Thanks for cheering me up with this haha.

    • XDD;;

      I completely agree. It was definitely an attempt at promoting Smile-Gang… Even if it might not be all that necessary since I would think most of her fans already know about it. 😄 For the other guests, they end up more or less promoting themselves, but with Misato, she barely spoke about herself. ><

      I was actually waiting for Misato to arrive. I kept thinking, "She's still not here yet?" 😄

      No need to thank me. Thank Misato and Nana. =D

Leave a Reply

