Throw Away The Cheap Pride that You Wear [Shugo Chara, Mizuki Nana]

It has been a LONG while since I’ve watched the same episode FOUR times within 12 hours. And for THIS series no less.

But allow me to dork over this episode because:
1) It’s about Hoshina Utau
2) NEW SONG!!! (Another awesome Mizuki Nana song!!! YAY!!!)
3) Utau is cuter than before, if that’s possible. :O
4) KUUKAI!!! 😀
5) KuukaixUtau!!! XDDD


First and foremost, the highlight of this episode is…
Photobucket
UTAU! Hoshina Utau! It’s amazing how much I’ve grown to like this character. She’s awesome.

Photobucket
Photobucket
The words are very Mizuki Nana-ish, no? Nana-san have said similar words in past interviews. Honestly, ever since Utau left Easter and started anew, she keeps reminding me of Nana-san. I don’t mean this just because Nana-san is Utau’s seiyuu, but in terms of their beliefs. Their goal is the same. They both strive to have their voices reach the hearts of those who hear their songs.
And they don’t take things for granted. They know that the reason they (can) continue to sing is because of all the fans that have been supporting them; they’re grateful for it.

Photobucket
Isn’t she cute? ~<3 Honestly though, I was caught a bit off guard when the song started playing and Nana-san’s Utau’s voice came through my headphones. I think this is more of a Nana-san thing than Utau, but I guess I can pass it off as something they both share. Their voices sound somewhat different when they sing compared to when they talk. Now, I’m saying this because out of all the roles Nana-san have played (and those I’ve heard), Utau’s talking voice is closest to Nana-san’s normal talking voice. So it’s interesting how their voices can become lower/more mature (depending on the song) when they sing.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
More emphasis on Utau’s cuteness~! I love these chibi-fied art in Shugo Chara. XDD
Utau and Sanjo really have worked hard to get back up again. Makes me think of episode 47. Loved that episode… They take what they can get; never giving up. She never wavered in creating her own place to sing. Uwaaa~h! Someone give Utau a hug! Amu! Kuukai! XD
Again, this “never giving up” attitude and doing everything within her power to achieve her dream/goal is a similarity shared with Nana-san.

Photobucket
…Yeah… This line made me go all “aww~” and melty. XD This is the first time Amu verbally admitted that Utau’s her friend. :3

Photobucket
And of course, her reaction to Amu’s “We’re friends!” statement made me grin even more. 😀

Photobucket
Photobucket
Don’t they look like they’re dating? Kuukai and Utau together. :O Suspicious that he’d run into her RIGHT WHEN Utau goes for a walk. Hm… I somehow get the impression that he must’ve been waiting for her. Think about it. The concert is in the EVENING. Kuukai showed up in the afternoon. He was earlier than Utau’s fans (and he wasn’t even in on the “Let’s make Utau’s Concert a Big Success” plan like the rest of the gang — in fact it would seem that no one in the gang informed him of the concert, it was Utau herself who told him).

Photobucket
“She mentioned it the last time we were together.” Meaning they’ve been hanging out together. :O And doesn’t Kuukai look proud that she mentioned to him? That expression makes him look so cute~ ❤ I just thought of something… That means Utau told Kuukai about the concert before Amu! :O Though really… Amu, what kind of fan are you? How could you not know Utau was having a concert until the night before? XP

Photobucket
Photobucket
KUUKAI~~~~~~~~
He’s such a cool character. :3
If I ever come across a Kuukai plushie for sale, I’d buy it without a second thought. XDD;;

Photobucket
I’d like to take some time to point out that Il is very cute too. I can’t be all “Utau and Kuukai” only now, can I? XDD

Photobucket
UTAU IS TOO CUTE FOR WORDS. *cannot stop grinning at the expression*

Photobucket
Another “aww~” moment. The fact that Utau would admit it out loud shows that she’s come a long way. :3

Photobucket
I’ve lost count of how many times I’ve replayed only the concert part. The song is awesome. The lyrics are awesome. EVERYTHING about the song and Utau are awesome.

Photobucket
Photobucket
And these two… THESE TWO! Drawing hearts in the sky~ The effect was really cool.
Did you volunteer because you’d be drawing hearts for Utau, Kuukai? XDD

Photobucket
This ending shot was lovely. Honestly, Shugo Chara has really nice art and vibrant colours. :3 Too bad I have no interest in any episodes that does not have Utau or Kuukai in them. XP

Well, that’s all… To end off…
EVERYONE GO LISTEN TO 太陽が似合うよ (TAIYOU GA NIAU YO) in Shugo Chara Doki (episode 93) now!!! It’s a must-hear if you’re a Utau/Mizuki Nana fan!

4 comments on “Throw Away The Cheap Pride that You Wear [Shugo Chara, Mizuki Nana]

  1. Darn. The art looks awesome.And the chibi art is AWESOMELY cute. ❤
    I need to get my hands on this episode soon. Dx
    And someone should show the second screencap to the RIAA. XP

Leave a Reply

