Mizuki Nana’s awesomeness knows no bounds

It shouldn’t come as a surprise when I say that checking Mizuki Nana’s blog has become a daily routine for me because said blog is updated everyday. The things Nana-san talks about are generally very random, and I often get a good chuckle out of them.

But today… Today, I literally jaw dropped.

Because…Mizuki Nana participated in a Go-Kart endurance race (K-TAI) tournament. GO-KART RACING AT TWIN RING MOTEGI (for more info or pictures go HERE She has been secretly racing! Actually, not really, considering she only got her license back in May and only been on a practice circuit course for 2 laps. Today was her first tournament and first official circuit run (her team came in 24th place if anyone is interested). She has a picture of herself in a racer outfit on her blog (she’s dressed in orange! My favourite colour!!! XD).

I don’t know, the fact that she races is just so cool. I mean, how many singers/seiyuu does that? And it helps that I love racing anime/games myself. XD

After getting over the initial shock, my mind suddenly imagined an animated, pixelated, and chibi-fied Mizuki Nana in the world of Mario Kart (NDS version). XDDD

Seriously, isn’t Mizuki Nana cool? =D The obvious answer should be “yes” here XD

——
Anyway, I was browsing through some of the chinese Nanoha forums… And as I predicted in my post about SSM3, people are freaking out over the “Vivio is viewing Fate-mama as less of a ‘mama’ now” issue. Yet, I can’t help but think that many are freaking out for the wrong reasons. XD Most think that without “Fate-mama” it gives room for “Yuuno-papa” to take root. I suppose the fear isn’t completely unfounded considering Vivio is spending a considerably large amount of time in the library with Yuuno, but I don’t think it’s that big of a deal? Or maybe it’s because I never quite liked the idea of the two of them being called “mama” to begin with (despite being a big NanoFate fan myself). That’s probably why I don’t feel much.

Not to mention (as some people on those forums have brought up as well), no matter how much NanoFate fans try to deny and/or hate it, Fate has shown herself to be supportive of Yuunoha. She blatantly expressed support in SSM1, briefly mentioned it in M2, and showed it in StrikerS episode 8.

BUT! There are still more hints towards NanoFate becoming canon than Yuunoha, so fans should rest assured.
The worst that can happen is that, should there be a season 4, we won’t see much of NanoFate moments (not like we got much in StrikerS anyway =P), but we definitely won’t be seeing an end to any relationship. =D

—–
To get back on a lighter note (not like the previous one was dark or anything XD), someone uploaded one of my favourite MSLN videos from NicoVideo onto YouTube!
The YT version is severly LQ compared to the original one on NicoVideo, so for those who with NicoVideo accounts, watch it there! =D

Bonus points for those who can figure out why I like this particular MSLN MAD so much. =D

6 comments on “Mizuki Nana’s awesomeness knows no bounds

  1. AWESOME VIDEO.
    NOT ENOUGH FATE (is there ever), but STILL AWESOME VIDEO.
    NICE SONG.
    GUH.
    NANA-CHAN RACES?!
    SRSLY, SHE JUST CAN’T STOP GETTING COOLER 😀 😀
    Upset over the whole nanofate / yuunoha thing. D:
    But neeways.
    Sigh. ):
    Not that in to the whole Fate-mama too, but I just don’t like seeing Nanoha not treating Fate as Fate-mama D: D: D:

    • Yes, I like the song too! =D I should really go look for it . =3
      APPARENTLY SHE DOES. SHE HAS BECOME TOO COOL FOR WORDS TO DESCRIBE! =D At this rate, the next thing you know is that she pilots a jet XD
      There’s really nothing to be upset about over NanoFate and Yuunoha. =3
      But when you think about it, neither Nanoha or Vivio ever treated Fate as Fate-mama. I didn’t see much of a difference in the way Nanoha interacts with Fate in StrikerS. As for Vivio, from beginning til end, she only ever saw Nanoha as her mama. =P “Fate-mama” was just a title.
      The only sad thing is that they seemed to have grown apart in SSM3. D:
      Oh, and guess what? I was studying just now and I was suddenly hit with the overwhelming desire to write angst. Not the death type of angst, but just angst. D: HELP! ;_; Must. Not. Write. Fic. Finals is exactly a week away.

      • -The Wrong (AKA What I want to reply) Reply-
        So should I! D: The extra info on youtube had nothing about where it’s from.
        HAHA SOMEHOW, I WOULD REALLY NOT BE SURPRISED.
        Nothing had better happen to her on her escapades, though ;_;
        Exactly the fact that Nanoha and Fate have grown apart that makes me upset ;_:
        And now with Yuuno-papa entering the scene…
        Argh.
        I do not know or care what Vivio thinks.
        Oh dear, something tells me that was too direct 😛
        AWESOME! THERE’S NOTHING WRONG WITH THAT.
        QUICK, put away your books and START WRITING!
        SEIZE THE MOMENT BEFORE IT DIES!!! O:
        Sides, I’m still writing my stupid AU fic (WHICH DOES NOT HAVE A TITLE) despite having 7chapters of bio, 3 chapts of Math, 2 chapts of Social Studies, and a Literature test tmr.
        IF I CAN DO IT, YOU CAN TOO! 😀

      • -The Appropriate Reply-
        So should I! D: The extra info on youtube had nothing about where it’s from.
        HAHA SOMEHOW, I WOULD REALLY NOT BE SURPRISED.
        Nothing had better happen to her on her escapades, though ;_;
        Exactly the fact that Nanoha and Fate have grown apart that makes me upset ;_:
        And now with Yuuno-papa entering the scene…
        Argh.
        Oh darn, you can’t write now!!
        Your finals are more important! 😛 I guess you should probably pen down your ideas and work on them after finals?
        WOW IT PAINS ME TO SAY THAT. ;_;
        But IT’S THE RIGHT THING TO DO / SAY. 😛

        • I laughed really hard at the Wrong and Appropriate replies. XDDD
          So which advice should I follow!? What is the correct choice? XD
          Because Yuuno is Yuuno, Yuuno-papa had always been a lurking possibility. (Though it still is only a possibility).
          Honestly, I don’t care too much of what Vivio thinks either. XD
          If anything bad happens to Mizuki Nana, her fans would cry. ;_;

          • Oh, I forgot to say. The song is by Hayashibara Megumi. I don’t know what the song name is though… But I’m pretty sure the NicoVideo version said it was a Slayers opening theme… Guess we’ll start searching from there. =P

Leave a Reply

